CAC Lecture Tours

CAC ATLANTIC LECTURE TOUR
C.W. “TOPH” MARSHALL (UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA)
Kathy Simonsen, Coordinator

Monday, Sept. 22nd, Memorial University of Newfoundland, St. John’s
“Sex Slaves in Classical Athens”
3:30pm – Arts & Administration Building 1049

Tuesday, Sept. 23rd, Sir Wilfred Grenfell Campus, Corner Brook
“Freddy Mercury and Other Classical Poets”
6:30pm – Forest Centre 2014

Wednesday, Sept. 24th, Mount Allison University, Sackville
“The Masks of Pompeii”

Thursday, Sept. 25th, University of Prince Edward Island, Charlottetown
“Audience Memory in the Athenian Theatre”

Friday, Sept. 26th, University of New Brunswick, Fredericton
“The Masks of Pompeii”

Tuesday, Sept. 30th, Acadia University, Wolfville
“The Masks of Pompeii”

Wednesday, October 1st, Saint Mary’s University, Halifax
“The Masks of Pompeii”

Thursday, October 2nd, Dalhousie University, Halifax
“Audience Memory in the Athenian Theatre”

::::::::: ::::::: ::::: ::: : ::: ::::: ::::::: :::::::::

CAC CENTRAL TOUR / TOURNÉE CENTRALE DE LA SCÉC
VICTORIA WOHL (UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO)
Ben Kelly, Coordinator

Wednesday 1 October: York University
From Popular Sovereignty to the Sovereignty of Law
Contact: Anne-Marie Lewis (amlewis@yorku.ca)

Tuesday 7 October: Brock University
Living the Law in Classical Athens
Contact: Michael Carter: (mjcarter@brocku.ca)

Wednesday 8 October: McMaster University
Affective Leadership
Contact: Martin Beckmann (beckmam@mcmaster.ca)

Thursday 9 October: Western University
Affective Leadership
Contact: Kelly Olson (kolson2@uwo.ca)

Friday 10 October: University of Waterloo
Affective Leadership
Contact: Altay Coşkun (altay.coskun@uwaterloo.ca)

Monday 17 November: Queen’s University
Living the Law in Classical Athens
Contact: Anne Foley (foleya@queensu.ca )

Tuesday 18 November/Mardi 18 novembre: Carleton/Ottawa
Living the Law in Classical Athens
Contact: Geoffrey Greatrex (greatrex@uottawa.ca)

Mercredi 19 novembre/Wednesday 19 November: Concordia University
Living the Law in Classical Athens
Contact: Lionel Sanders (lionel.sanders@concordia.ca)

Jeudi 20 novembre/Thursday 20 November: McGill University
From Popular Sovereignty to the Sovereignty of Law
Contact: Hans Beck (hans.beck@mcgill.ca)

Vendredi 21 novembre: Université Laval, 15h30-16h30
L’esthétique de la justice dans l’Hécube d’Euripide
Contact: Anne-France Morand (anne-france.morand@lit.ulaval.ca)

::::::::: ::::::: ::::: ::: : ::: ::::: ::::::: :::::::::

CAC WESTERN LECTURE TOUR
HUGH ELTON (TRENT UNIVERSITY)
Conor Whately, Coordinator

Monday October 20 – University of Winnipeg
“The discovery of a lost Roman city at Alahan, Turkey”

Monday October 20 – University of Manitoba
“The Late Roman Army and the Huns”

Tuesday October 21 – University of Calgary
“The Late Roman Army and the Huns”

Wednesday October 22 – University of British Columbia
“The discovery of a lost Roman city at Alahan, Turkey”

Thursday October 23 – University of Victoria
“The Late Roman Army and the Huns”

Friday October 24 – University of Victoria
“The discovery of a lost Roman city at Alahan, Turkey”